Bittersweet Memories

38 years ago a child was born.

38 years after, that child is a successful career woman now.

Today May 22, marks her 38th year on earth.

Thanking God for another year of wisdom.

The gift that I have received today that makes me wanna cry is my daughters’ greeting. She texted me because she was still asleep when I went off to work today. I thought she forgot my birthday 😦

Just a simple greeting from someone I love on my special day is good enough to make me feel nostalgic and create bittersweet memories that I will truly treasure.

About wanderingmom

Nothing I could put a name to... just wandering around for something....
This entry was posted in parenthood and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bittersweet Memories

Leave a Reply

