holding on and letting go

An excerpt from the song “Everybody hurts”

Don’t let yourself go
‘Cause everybody cries
And everybody hurts sometimes

Sometimes everything is wrong
Now it’s time to sing along
When your day is night alone (Hold on, hold on)
If you feel like letting go (Hold on)
If you think you’ve had too much
Of this life, well hang on

Today I was able to watch an episode of glee from its fourth season. I admit I haven’t been watching TV for a while now that’s why it took me the fourth season to set eyes on it.

Anyways, so I was glad I did; because it had made me decide a huge step of my life; the moving on and looking forward step. Everything happens for a reason (for which I am a believer) and this one time brought me to it. The scene I have set my eyes on plays a character rendering a song about holding on. That whatever obstacle, failure, or trials that have come, we have to hold on. We might never know when it will stop; the pain, the heartaches, the sufferings; all will come to an end if we just hang on. We only need to wait a little more to see its ending and be able let go.

I did. I hang on and I was able to see its finish line and today I am letting go.

The performer rendered the song beautifully that it moved me, motivated me to make a very huge decision of my life. It has given me a will power to finally let go of the reservations brought about by my past dwellings that has been keeping me afloat.

Yes, we all need to hold on, to hang on but we also need to let go once we see the end of the rope.

Today, I pray to the heavenly body above to guide me and fill me up with energy so that I can overcome the future problems that may arise. And with the help from my family, my friends and with my children’s love and laughter I am a new born individual starting today.

About wanderingmom

Nothing I could put a name to... just wandering around for something....
This entry was posted in thats life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

