Maybe, Someday…

SOMEDAY… When I don’t feel any hurt, maybe we could be friends.

SOMEDAY… When I don’t remember the pain, maybe we could start again.

SOMEDAY… When I see that you’ve changed, maybe I could learn to love you again.

I’m sorry if for today I am hesitant to accept you now. I have hurt so much. After all the things that you’ve said and done you cannot expect me to just receive you with both hands and pretend everything is ok. You cannot just barge into my life without ever knowing how much I’ve suffered.

Maybe someday will come but not at this moment.

Let me heal for now. That’s all I ask.

And then maybe someday…

About wanderingmom

Nothing I could put a name to... just wandering around for something....
This entry was posted in thats life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

